Feb. 23rd, 2013

elydesia: (Default)

When I was a little bird, I was the only one in my class who wanted to be a paleontologist. I didn't have very many friends while growing up; I spent my time outside of school playing either in my backyard or in the house. Usually with things like rocks, stationary, or VHS tapes. I didn't have very many toys, so I often made my own.

During this period, I developed a love of making stories.

Now, I am a writer. Although, I prefer to be called a storyteller.
I did not graduate high school, and I am not currently employed.

However, I study a wide variety of subjects from books and the internet, such as literature (Beat Generation, Romantic movement), space (nebulae, asteroids, constellations), ancient mythology and legends (Greek, Japanese, Chinese, Hindu, etc.), design (fashion, interior, web, architectural), sociology (vaguely), cooking (baking, home cooking), history (mostly 19th century), and photography (in practice).

I keep a terrarium with pet pillbugs, and a marimo from Hokkaido in a small jar of water. I really admire Japanese culture, and I love food. There isn't much of a line between gender for me. Although I am a girl, I wish I were a boy a lot of the time.

Someday in the future, I'll be a famous writer of novellas.
And I'll live in Japan!

I'll have two children, a boy and a girl (but Gran says I can't pick and choose), and I'll live in either a small house or an apartment.


elydesia: (Default)
meteors in the night

 until we meet 

free hit counters

“Friendship is born at that moment when one person says to another: 'What! You too? I thought I was the only one.'”
― C.S. Lewis

about me